Real loss is only possible when you love something more than you love yourself. \\ Good Will Hunting

                             

I feel more than I know how to express. I’m heartbroken. To be honest, I don’t even know how we’re all supposed to move forward. \\ Will Schuester

It’s been one year.

One year without hearing your contagious laugh and seeing your smile.

One year without hearing your voice telling me what a loser I am and how I am the best sister in the world.

One year without yelling at you to just shut up and stop arguing with mom and dad.

Everyday has been some sort of struggle for me and everyone who loves you. I miss our funny picture text back and forth, and our stupid jokes to each other. I miss your outrageous stories and your sarcastic ways. I miss you showing me all those YouTube videos and rap songs that you loved. I miss your fratastic style and divaish ways. Most of all I miss you scaring me with clown mask, pictures and videos (if you know me I HATE clowns).  
  

I never thought I would have to live without you here on this earth. I love all the memories that we have shared but knowing I won’t have anymore kills me. I can’t wait to tell my future kids how amazing you were and how much you loved them without even meeting them. You would have been an amazing uncle and it breaks my heart knowing they will never meet you in person.  

You continue to be an inspiration and hero to many. Your kindness and you soul continue to be seen day in and day out. Thank you for pushing me towards my dreams and everything I do in life is because of you. I am thankful to have you as my guardian angel and can’t wait to see you again one day. You will always be in my heart and mind. I love you to the moon and back forever and alway my baby brother 💜 

One thought on “Real loss is only possible when you love something more than you love yourself. \\ Good Will Hunting

  1. Precious Alex…..your words are so beautiful and so clearly written from your soul. I can’t even fathom your enormous loss. Just keep doing what you’ve done every day of his life. Love him. Remember him. Laugh at your happy memories….cry sometimes. The Lord has had His arms around you, your Mom, your Dad….and so many who love your baby brother. He will never leave you. Be comforted in knowing that. And Cole will always be right there in your heart as well. You are an AMAZING sister, daughter and friend. Know how much you are loved. 💜💜💜

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

