Peachtree Society class of 2015 ‘Battle for a Cure’

There are moments which mark your life. Moments when you realize nothing will ever be the same and time is divided into two parts- before this and after this. //Fallen

First I want to thank all the amazing people who helped me reach my goal of raising $10,000 for the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation!!  Without your help I couldn’t have done it ๐Ÿ™‚

This past September I was nominated for the Peachtree Society class of 2015!  This society honors young Atlanta professionals for success in community, philanthropy, and industry while partnering to further the mission of the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation. These past few months I have had the opportunity to meet the other 18 amazing honorees and learn from some of the top professionals in the Atlanta area.  While we were learning new skills to better ourselves for our future as leaders we also had the goal to raise $3,500 for the CF foundation.

Last night was the ‘Battle for a Cure’ and what a night of eating, drinking and live music it was! The battle is an amazing event that the CF Foundation puts on to raise money, awareness and to honor the honorees for all their hard work and dedication they have put into the foundation.  The night was spent tasting incredible food and deciding who would win the title of “Atlanta’s BEST Restaurant” and finding out that as a group we raised $55,074 this year!!  I am so very thankful for my family and friends who were there last night to show me support as I received one of the biggest honors of being top fundraiser and one of the sweetest gifts I have ever gotten. (The apron in the picture above was made by one of the sweetest little girls!)

I am incredibly thankful to be apart of such a great group of people and I am truly honored to now say I am an Alumni of the Peachtree Society class of 2015!!

image

One of the big questions that was asked throughout the classes was why?  Why are we fundraising? Why is this a passion?  So here is MY WHY?

As most of you know I have been incredibly fortunate in my life to have a best friend, little brother and Hero who had Cystic Fibrosis.  I made him a promise many years ago that whether he was here or not I would help find a cure for CF.  Now I am not a scientist or doctor but I still have a passion to fight this disease that took my brother away from us.  I was given the chance to have an amazing relationship with my brother where he taught me what is was like to put my problems aside and help others.  So even though the curing of CF won’t help bring him back, the passion that he showed while alive gives me the will to keep fighting for this cure!

My fundraising continues until the end of December so please continue to help me raise money by clicking on this link and donating ๐Ÿ’œ https://finest.cff.org/alexandra-croteaus-finest

Thank you again for all your support and for coming on this adventure with me. The fight isn’t over yet!

AC

Leave a Reply

