Let New Adventures Begin!

image

The world is BIG and I want to have a good look at it before it gets DARK. \\ John Muir

As I reflect on 2015 I look back and see it was filled with many highs and some lows.

This year was the first year we had to celebrate Cole’s (18th) birthday without him here on earth.

We also had to deal with knowing that it has been a whole year without hearing his laugh or seeing his contagious smile.

But between all of my mini break downs and missing him; I realized that he was still there with me throughout all my high points too.

He was there when I decided to make a bucket list to all 50 states to honor his dream of travel.  He was there when I also stepped out of my comfort zone to begin writing this blog about new adventures and living with a brother who had CF.

He was there when we celebrated my adventure partner and other half graduating from college AND getting his dream job!  Plus he was there when Tyler and me took the next step towards our future and moved into our first place together.

He was there when I was nominated for the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation’s 2015 Peachtree Society.  Where I had the pleasure of meeting some amazing people and raise money for the cause so close to my heart!

And he was there when I went back to the place where we lost him, for the first time in over a year, just so I could give joy to kids who were stuck in the hospital for Christmas.

His love still shines on me every morning when I wake up; because of that no matter how many times I stumble Cole will always be by my side laughing at me while helping to pick me up!


This year continued to show me what true love and friendship really is, and I couldn’t ask  for better people to surround myself with in this journey I call life.  Thank you for everything you have done to make this past year a little easier to handle.

I can’t wait to see where this year take me and I can’t wait to share this Journey with you! Here’s to amazing friends and new ADVENTURES!

As always DREAM big!

AC

 

Leave a Reply

